attack of the evil virus

The past few days have been a blur of incessant napping, interrupted only to take two caplets of tylenol every six hours. There’s a terrible, horrible, no-good, very-bad flu bug circulating here at BFA, and I’ve been down with it since Monday night. Today there were over 60 students home from school, 5 from our dorm alone.

I won’t whine about my symptoms (my mom has heard enough of that via the telephone – I love you, Mom!), but suffice to say, this is a bad bug and I hope to recover from its miseries one day soon. Meanwhile I will retreat once more into my room of quarantine, lest I spread my germs. (I suggest washing your hands thoroughly after you’re done reading this post, just in case.)

2 Responses

  1. Hang in there Jessica, each passing day will be an improvement over the previous one. It is Tuesday, 23 January 2008 and it has taken me a week to find your new site but I have it now. Huggs and felicitations from all the Terrace Gang. cheerio

  2. I hope you’re feeling better by now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

