a few lines on leaving

I can already feel the pain when I think about saying goodbye to everyone here. Part of me wants to do something like this again; go teach at a school in some adventurous place for a year or two. But another part of me craves stability and living in a community that doesn’t change so much, so often, as the one here. Wanderlust…stability. Adventure…long-term friendships and relationships. Where’s the balance? I haven’t figured it out yet. But I know that after this experience I will have a new understanding of both military and missionary kids.

I’ve been thinking some other thoughts. They’ll come later.

2 Responses

  1. ::hugs:: You know I’m praying for you, dearie. Share your other thoughts sometime, okay? 🙂

  2. Jessica, it’s a pleasure to get inside you head and be able to share in you thoughts, but I have a confession to make. I have been trying to print your articles and I find that the first paragraph is always left off, and the tile is superimposed on what should be the second paragraph. I would like to save them for you to read when you’re a “Gran”— or sooner, if you like. When I find the occasional commentary that I wrote for myself many years ago, I’m reminded of the people and the surroundings at that time. See, Michael said there was time travel! Love, Gran

Leave a Reply

