meet riley

On Monday, my parents adopted a puppy from our local animal center. I’ve spent some time at their place this week so that I can bond with him and let him know I’m part of his family even though I don’t live there. Agreeing on a name for him was about as hard as determining which breeds he is a mixture of – although the name issue got settled. I don’t know if the breed issue ever will. He’s a funny little dog. One ear flops down; the other stands up. He has a stout chest and curly white hair on his front, but his back is completely black and short-haired, like a Labrador. The end of his tail has a little burst of extra, spiky hair. He’s a conglomeration of many characteristics, so he looks a little eccentric – but he’s a handsome little guy.

4 Responses

  1. Awwww, he’s a cute little fella! I’m glad your parents decided to adopt another puppy! My mom is still of the mindset that she never wants another dog after her cocker spaniel died this summer. I want a puppy like crazy, but right now I’m never home long enough to take care of one. Maybe next year. 🙂

    ~ Stacey

  2. He’s SO CUTE!!!! Can’t wait til Hannah sees him. :0)

  3. How did I not see this until now????? 😀

    He is sooo cute!!!

    **smiles**

Leave a Reply

