pre-travel mental games

Before traveling, I always experience some sort of “Oh-no-I-forgot-something!” anxiety. This morning, I awakened early and remembered about five things I’d completely forgotten to include in my suitcase. Five things that it would be unpleasant to do without for a week’s time (or unpleasant for those around me: one of them was deodorant). Why do I think so clearly at ungodly hours of the morning?

Then, instead of getting up and writing down the mental list, I fell back asleep until 9:00 am. I got up and tried to remember the items. I could only remember two. Great.

The rest have come back to me like epiphanies or virtual light bulbs hovering over my head, so now I feel almost ready to go. I’ve got the travel butterflies in my stomach, my suitcase zipped and ready to roll out the door, and my camera battery charged.

3 Responses

  1. Glad you made it safe to your destination, dear. 🙂

  2. Hurray for epiphanies! =D Even if they do come at ungodly hours….
    Have fun at Jana’s wedding!

  3. Hope you have a super duper, awesome memory making, happy trip! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

