words fail

Lately, words have failed.

I haven’t been able to write – or haven’t wanted to write much. My life is full of beautiful things just now. I feel a little awe-struck. Answered prayers and abundant provision find personification in the gorgeous weather outside: blue sky, crisp fall air, and brilliantly colored leaves. It’s like a pathetic fallacy, but the opposite. The weather reflects my mood. I’m happy.

And I know the words are there, somewhere deep inside me. They’re churning, ripening, maturing. They will rise to the surface in their time, and then, I’ll have much more to say than I have before.

6 Responses

  1. Ah, I know the feeling. And it’s a good one, when words fail to describe the beauty. Happy for you! HUGS

  2. Sometimes it helps to do something totally outrageous. Go get ’em!

  3. Sometimes there aren’t words enough to express that Joy.

  4. Jessica- I know what you’re feeling, and I am happy for you!

  5. […] words fail October 2010 5 comments […]

Leave a Reply

